Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Mitchell C. Latter, M.D. -  - Board-Certified Ophthalmologist

Mitchell C. Latter, M.D.

Board-Certified Ophthalmologist located in Bellflower, CA & South Pasadena, CA

38 total reviews

Dr. Mitchell C. Latter always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mitchell Latter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brenda L.
Submitted 07/25/21
I had a good visit at Dr. Latter’s office. His waiting room is neat and clean. I was the only person waiting. I saw the doctor soon after completing my forms. Dr Latter was friendly, gentle, knowledgeable, and considerate. My visit was for an eye exam. It was unhurried. He answered my questions. He was thoughtful about my situation. I highly recommend Dr Latter.
Jasmin C.
Submitted 05/14/21
My first office visit was smooth and comfortable. Staff were nice and Dr. Latter was very knowledgeable and empathetic.
Martha G.
Submitted 03/17/21
My first time there and the whole experience was good. I was greeted at the door with the new Covid-19 requirements. My waiting time was less than 10mins. Dr.Latter was thorough and answered all my questions. The ladies working at the front desk were attentive and knowledgeable. Definitely will go again.
Daniel J.
Submitted 02/21/21
Very efficient use of my time, which I appreciate.
Adelaide W.
Submitted 02/18/21
Staff was polite and friendly, and the appointment went by quickly!
CHARLOTTE J.
Submitted 02/06/21
I appreciated being able to make an appointment online. Dr. Latter immediately provided a corrected diagnosis from what I had been told at the ER. He was even kind enough to provide me with both a discount coupon and samples of a second antibiotic.
Linda C.
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr. Latter provided a comprehensive exam and explained everything. Also, the office staff is very nice.
Bree R.
Submitted 11/02/20
So grateful to have found Dr. Latter. Not only is he very kind and knowledgeable, but everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful. It always makes for a positive visit.
Laura B.
Submitted 10/23/20
I am very happy with the service I receive from Dr. Latter and his staff.
Perla C.
Submitted 09/18/20
Great experience! Great customer service
ADRIANA S.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr. Mitchel Latter is excellent hands down. His expertise in ophthalmology and Glaucoma is noticeable right from the start. I was desperate to find a doctor that would take the time to explain my condition and options. Dr. Latter not only took the time he fought in finding me the best possible treatment and financial options. Having him on my team I have no fear in ever losing my eye sight. Dr. Mitchel Latter and his staff are heaven sent. Thank you!
ADRIANA S.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr. Mitchel Latter is excellent hands down. His expertise in ophthalmology and Glaucoma is noticeable right from the start. I was desperate to find a doctor that would take the time to explain my condition and options. Dr. Latter not only took the time he fought in finding me the best possible treatment and financial options. Having him on my team I have no fear in every losing my eye sight. Dr. Mitchel Latter and his staff are heaven sent. Thank you!
Nicole K.
Submitted 06/25/20
Excellent experience. Personally, I hate going to the eye doctor, but Dr. Latter is very nice and makes me feel completely comfortable.
Brandt L.
Submitted 05/22/20
Excellent! He’s just what I wanted out of an ophthalmologist!!
Minh P.
Submitted 05/09/20
I was at Dr. Latter’s office in South Pasadena recently to have a left eye issue examined. Dr. Latter and the front staff were very professional and they answered all my questions and addressed any concerns that I had. I highly recommend Dr. Latter to anyone needing to see an ophthalmologist.
Alla D.
Submitted 04/21/20
My exam was very thorough and I had a very pleasant experience. It was also very comforting to find a phycisian who would see me during Covid19 times. I am definitely coming back
Edgar S.
Submitted 03/07/20
I had a great experience in my most recent visit to the South Pasadena office. The front staff was very professional and friendly. Dr. Latter was also very professional and friendly and he answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend his office for anyone in need of an ophthalmologist.
Ruth B.
Submitted 10/20/19
Dr. Mitchell Later is the best. I always look forward to back there.
Rickie Z.
Submitted 10/12/19
I've been seeing Dr. Latter for approximately 30+ years, and would recommend him to anyone. I convinced my wife to change from her long time eye doctor to Dr. Latter, and she is very happy with the detail of his service. Dr. Latter has the newest and best diagnosis equipment available, and is always a few beats ahead of the curve.
Judy B.
Submitted 10/12/19
Dr. Latter is the best one could ever ask for. In times of emergency for me, he has been just a phone call away, and he has a caring spirit along with his expertise as a doctor. I highly recommend him.